Mosca GmbH

MOSCA

Mosca uses recyclable straps for its strapping machines and seals the packaged goods with ultrasound instead of heat. This saves material and energy.

Mosca GmbH is a leading manufacturer of strapping machines, high-quality strapping and complex systems for securing transported goods.

Maximum transport security with minimum need for packaging material: this makes strapping as the last step in the packaging line particularly sustainable. A narrow plastic strap secures even heavy and bulky goods reliably and efficiently.

Mosca GmbH's goal is to make this minimal packaging even more sustainable. For example, 100 percent recycled materials are used in the production of PET strapping. Mosca also relies on a high recycled content for PP strapping in order to conserve resources and save CO2. In principle, packaging with strapping can be separated by type. This means that the strapping can be removed from the goods to be secured without leaving any residues and can be returned to the recyclable material cycle.

Mosca's strapping machines are characterised in particular by their energy efficiency. The patented SoniXs unit, for example, uses ultrasound instead of heat to securely seal the ends of the strapping. This means that it only consumes energy at certain points, as the warm-up phase of a classic hot-wedge unit is not required. In addition, there are wear-free direct drives in the machines, which generate minimal friction and therefore work in a particularly energy-efficient manner. In newer machine models, Mosca replaces pneumatic or hydraulic drives with electrical systems that consume significantly less energy. With optional standby functionality, Mosca machines also switch automatically into an energy-saving mode.

With these features, strapping proves to be a resource-saving process for bundling, sealing or securing transport goods in a wide range of industries, from the corrugated cardboard and paper industry to mail order and logistics, right through to the building materials or food industry.

 

At a glance

  • Environmentally friendly strapping saves resources and CO2
  • PET strapping made from 100 percent recycled materials
  • PP strapping with high recycled content
  • Packaging with strapping can be separated by type
  • Ultrasound instead of heat makes strapping machines energy efficient
  • Energy saving mode
  • Fields of application: various industries: Corrugated cardboard and paper industry, mail order and logistics, building materials or food industry.

 

 

 

For technical questions please contact

Desiree Eppel, Mosca GmbH

Phone: 49 6274 932-127, Email: desiree.eppel@mosca.com

www.mosca.com/en-en/

 

NOTE: This article is available for download.

 

 

 

 

Loading video

Downloads

Mosca GmbH

MOSCA

Für seine Umreifungsmaschinen setzt Mosca recyclingfähige Bänder ein und verschließt das Packgut mit Ultraschall statt mit Hitze. Das spart Material und Energie.

Die Mosca GmbH ist führender Hersteller von Umreifungsmaschinen, hochwertigen Umreifungsbändern und komplexen Anlagen zur Sicherung von Transportgütern.

Höchste Transportsicherheit bei minimalem Bedarf an Verpackungsmaterial: Das macht die Umreifung als letzten Schritt in der Verpackungslinie besonders nachhaltig. Ein schmales Kunststoffband sichert dabei selbst schwere und sperrige Güter zuverlässig und effizient.

Das Ziel der Mosca GmbH ist, diese Minimalverpackung noch nachhaltiger zu gestalten. Bei der Produktion von Umreifungsband aus PET kommen beispielsweise zu 100 Prozent recycelte Materialien zum Einsatz. Auch beim PP-Band setzt Mosca auf einen hohen Rezyklatanteil, um Ressourcen zu schonen und CO2 zu sparen. Grundsätzlich ist die Verpackung mit Umreifungsband sortenrein trennbar. Das bedeutet, dass sich das Umreifungsband ohne Rückstände von der zu sichernden Ware entfernen lässt und wieder in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgegeben werden kann.

Moscas Umreifungsmaschinen zeichnen sich insbesondere durch ihre Energieeffizienz aus. Das patentierte SoniXs-Aggregat setzt zum Beispiel auf Ultraschall anstatt auf Hitze, um die Enden des Umreifungsbands sicher zu verschließen. Dadurch verbraucht es nur punktuell Energie, denn die Aufwärmphase eines klassischen Heizkeilaggregats entfällt. Hinzu kommen verschleißfreie Direktantriebe in den Maschinen, die minimale Reibung erzeugen und dadurch besonders energieeffizient arbeiten. Bei neueren Maschinenmodellen ersetzt Mosca pneumatische oder hydraulische Antriebe durch elektrische Systeme, die deutlich weniger Energie verbrauchen. Mit optionaler Standby-Funktionalität schalten Mosca-Maschinen zudem selbstständig in einen Energiesparmodus.

Mit diesen Eigenschaften beweist sich die Umreifung in den verschiedensten Branchen von der Wellpapp- und Papierindustrie über Versandhandel und Logistik bis hin zur Baustoff- oder Nahrungsmittelindustrie als ressourcenschonendes Verfahren zum Bündeln, Verschließen oder Sichern von Transportgütern.

 

Auf einen Blick

  • Umweltfreundliche Umreifungsbänder schonen Ressourcen und CO2
  • PET-Umreifungsbänder aus 100 Prozent recycelten Materialien
  • PP-Umreifungsbänder mit hohem Rezyklatanteil
  • Verpackung mit Umreifungsband ist sortenrein trennbar
  • Ultraschall statt Hitze machen Umreifungsmaschinen energieeffizient
  • Energiesparmodus
  • Anwendungsgebiete: verschiedene Branchen: Wellpapp- und Papierindustrie, Versandhandel und Logistik, Baustoff- oder Nahrungsmittelindustrie

 

 

 

Für fachliche Fragen kontaktieren Sie bitte:

Desiree Eppel, Mosca GmbH

Telefon: +49 6274 932-127, Email: desiree.eppel@mosca.com

www.mosca.com/de-de/

 

HINWEIS: Dieser Artikel steht zum Download bereit.

 

 

 

 

Loading video

Downloads